The Wait

Standard

As I wait for the moment

Each one takes a leap forward

There is stillness in the air

It is like never before, as always.

My head is running at a speed of 100 questions a minute

While my heart just skipoped a beat

When will the calm winds blow through the soul?

When will the jitters blow away the restlessness?

Keeping myself occupied with thoughts

Will I go blank when the moment arrives?

One by one I wash them away

By putting them down on paper as I wait

Now drenched in confusion

I look around at faces all pale

All lips talk the same with impatience like red lipstick they stay

Last few breaths till the moment arrives

Clasping my hands I say it’s going to be alright.

Leave a Reply

