Someone Like You

Standard

I just don’t want someone who knows the shoes I am thinking about;
I want someone who knows I m thinking about something when I am fiddling with the shoe.

I just don’t want someone who’ll travel the seven seas for me;
I want someone who calls just once a day to say he’s still there for me.

I just don’t want someone who can sweep me off my feet;
I want someone who’ll be there to hug me when I m falling.

I just don’t want someone who pampers me all day, every day;
I want someone who notices that even though he doesn’t do so, I still love him.

I just don’t want someone with whom things are so smooth and sailing;
I want someone who knows I am there even when the sail is rough.

I just don’t know if that someone knows;
But, I want someone who knows that I do know.

 

In response to the Daily Prompt: This Is Your Song

13 thoughts on “Someone Like You

Leave a Reply

