This is the end.

Standard

What if today was the last day on earth?

I can’t get myself to think what all I would want to do before I sleep tonight.

It feels like any other normal day, maybe because it is.

But what if it isn’t?

I don’t have a list in mind, nor have I given it any serious thought.

There are so many things left to accomplish, so many things left to say, so many things left to explore.

How can I do it all in one day?

Then I realized,

Maybe I don’t really have to accomplish all the goals I have set for myself in life,

Maybe I don’t have to say all the things to express what’s in my mind,

Maybe I don’t have to see all the places in the world to be wise,

Maybe I don’t need an extravagant list to feel complete inside.

For all I know, these things won’t matter much, because if it actually is the last day then there will be no one left to remember anyways.

Leave a Reply

