A Conviction Testified

Standard

It’s true,

Happiness not shared with you is merely a news,

Sorrow not told to you is a story with no hope.

Then a thought went up my mind,

The ‘truth’ lies in your presence in my life.

You are my antithesis,

With every animosity that makes my decision linger,

Still without you my story feels incomplete.

Then a thought went up my mind,

We ‘treasure’ only what feels right inside.

My expression may be different,

My hesitation sometimes invalid,

Cause assurance doesn’t come easy to me.

Then a thought went up my mind,

For ‘tomorrow’ is a discovery, a day with sheer blinds.

After a hundred years I see this day,

The things that never changed,

Yet never remained the same.

Then a thought went up my mind,

Hope ‘together’ always means this way.

One thought on “A Conviction Testified

Leave a Reply

