In my mind…

Standard

There is a question in my mind,
That I am unable to strike;
There is a question in my mind,
Unable to revive.

There is a doubt in my mind,
Ringing each day twice;
There is a doubt in my mind,
It’s on me that it resides.

There is a fear in my mind,
Terrorising my time;
There is a fear in my mind,
Sleeping soundly tonight.

There is a friction in my mind,
Charging my thoughts infinite;
There is a friction in my mind,
Sometimes too powerful to define.

There is a storm in my mind,
Beginning to come alive;
There is a storm in my mind,
Here to destroy each twine.

There is a barricade in my mind,
To jump, to survive;
There is a barricade in my mind,
As mighty as a knight.

There is a question in my mind,
Tangled top-to-toe inside;
There is a question in my mind,
Yet to unravel in time.

2 thoughts on “In my mind…

Leave a Reply

