No more pressing to be freshly pressed!

Standard

It’s been a year since I published my first post on this blog and ever since then I have dreamt, worked hard, waited and waited some more for my blog to be noticed by WordPress and make an appearance on freshly pressed. In the meanwhile, I expanded my horizons and started five other blogs. Thinking my luck would strike somewhere sometime at least, but no luck at all. Sometime back I even lost hope in writing, I had a so called “writers block” for a while until I was re-inspired by my fiancé to commence writing again. So I did.

In order to encourage me further and get me back into the flow of writing; he even put across a challenge where I would need to suggest him three blogs everyday which I found worth a read. But surprisingly, instead of sending him links to just three blogs, I used to end up sending him more. I could never decide which three to choose from the lot. They were all just so good, and astonishingly most of them went unnoticed. Before I had accepted the challenge, I thought being freshly pressed was the ultimate thing. The most prestigious and gratifying experience, one without which any good writer/blogger is incomplete. But today, I realized that the mark of a good or even excellent writer/blogger is not the work that gets the most lauds but one that is written purely with passion. Just as beautifully said by William Wordsworth, “Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.”

This post is in response to A Daily Post Challenge: Flip Flop.

5 thoughts on “No more pressing to be freshly pressed!

Leave a Reply

