Time and tide wait for no one.

Standard

I wish I could go back in time,

read Gulliver’s Travel and The Last Leaf,

write letters and notices,

maybe even a few poetry with rhyme.

 

So often I wonder,

only if I had taken more time,

to understand grammar and punctuation,

check my spellings twice.

 

What if Shakespeare read my poetry,

I would have to disappear for a lifetime,

but before I do that,

at least peruse his work so fine.

 

I wish I could go back in time,

remember the words of Caesar,

fall in love with Frost,

not miss out precious years left behind.

 

This is in response to The Daily Post Challenge: Back to School

One thought on “Time and tide wait for no one.

Leave a Reply

